Frances and William Schuman Fellowship

Endowed and Honorary Fellowships

Frances and William Schuman Fellowship

Established in 1990

This Fellowship was established as a tribute to Edward MacDowell Medal winning composer, board member (1972-1979), chairman (1980-1983), and honorary chairman (1984-1990), William Schuman; and Frances Schuman, board member from 1977-1994. It supports a musician.

Most recent recipient

LJ White 2023

Past recipients

Du Yun 2022
Andrew May 2018
Ted Hearne 2017

To learn more about naming or giving a Fellowship, contact our development team via email.

View all Sponsored Fellowships