More than 9,000 artists have been awarded Fellowships to MacDowell, and more than 300 arrive each year. Get to know them.

Since 1907, our mission has been to create a space where inspiration happens on a daily basis. We do that by providing essential support for emerging and established artists by bringing together diverse, multidisciplinary talent to exchange ideas
and pursue creative work.

Or Filter By

Sophie Yanow

Discipline Literature – fiction
At MacDowell 2018

Richard Yarde

Discipline Visual Art – painting
At MacDowell 1968, 1970

Avrahm Yarmolinsky

Discipline Literature
Region New York, NY
At MacDowell 1921

Carolyn Yarnell

Discipline Music Composition
Region Huntington Beach, CA
At MacDowell 1990, 1991, 1994, 2002, 2022

Jo Yarrington

Discipline Visual Art
Region New York, NY
At MacDowell 1983

Byron Yasui

Discipline Music Composition
Region Honolulu, HI
At MacDowell 1979

Monica Yates

Discipline Literature
Region New York, NY
At MacDowell 1987

Richard Yates

Discipline Literature
At MacDowell 1964

Christopher Yavelow

Discipline Music Composition
At MacDowell 1976

Rhiana Yazzie

Discipline Film/Video – screenplay
Region Saint Paul, MN
At MacDowell 2016

Peter Yeadon

Discipline Architecture – design
Region New York, NY
At MacDowell 2017

Matthew Yeager

Discipline Literature – poetry
Region Queens, NY
At MacDowell 2007, 2011, 2017

John Yearley

Discipline Theatre – playwriting
Region Bryn Mawr, PA
At MacDowell 2002, 2007

Lauren Yee

Discipline Theatre – playwriting
Region New York, NY
At MacDowell 2009

Amy Yee

Discipline Literature – nonfiction
Region Brookline, MA
At MacDowell 2019
First Page 599 600 601 602 / 611 603 604 605 Last Page